For the Record: Crystal’s Favorite Albums of 2009

photovisi-download

Crystal’s Top 15 Albums of 2009

1. Battle Studies – John Mayer
Must Listen Tunes:   “Edge of Desire”, “Heartbreak Warfare”, “Assassin”

2. It’s Not Me, It’s You – Lily Allen
Must Listen Tunes:
“Not Fair”, “Who’d Have Known”, “Everyone’s At It”

3. It’s Blitz – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Must Listen Tunes: “Dull Life”, “Runaway” , “Zero”

4. Middle Cyclone – Neko Case
Must Listen Tune: “This Tornado Loves You”, “People Got A Lot of Nerve”, “The Next Time You Say Forever”

5. Davy – Coconut Records
Must Listen Tune: “I Am Young”, “Wires”, “Microphone”

6. All I Ever Wanted – Kelly Clarkson
Must Listen Tunes: “Cry” , “All I Ever Wanted”, “Long Shot”

7. Teen Dream – Beach House
Must Listen Tune: “Zebra”, “Real Love”

8. Lungs – Florence + The Machine
Must Listen Tune: “Hurricane Drunk”, “You’ve Got The Love”

9. Horehound – Dead Weather
Must Listen Tune: “Treat Me Like Your Mother”, “Hang You From The Heavens”

10. The Fame/The Fame Monster – Lady Gaga
Must Listen Tunes: “Bad Romance”, “Love Game”, “Telephone”

11. Hold Time – M. Ward
Must Listen Tune: “To Save Me”, “Rave On”, “Never Had Nobody Like You”

12. Strict Joy – Swell Season
Must Listen Tunes: “In These Arms” , “Feeling the Pull”

13. Here We Go Again – Demi Lovato
Must Listen Tune: “Catch Me”

14. Monsters of Folk – Monsters of Folk
Must Listen Tune: “Dear God”

15. The Resistance – Muse
Must Listen Tune: “Uprising”

3 thoughts on “For the Record: Crystal’s Favorite Albums of 2009

  1. I didn't see Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix by Phoenix on your 2009 list so I don't wanna know you anymore.

    It's funny, to me Viva La Vida is Coldplay's worst album and yet I listen to it the most and it's better than most music out there.

  2. @TheBestCaptainK

    Prepare to continue to disown me: Phoenix is one of those bands where I hear their songs all the time and like them, but it just never occurs to me to seek out their album or that the songs are even by the same artist. :-O Like, I know all the singles off of Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix but I don't always associate those songs with that band for some reason. IT'S WEIRD, I KNOW.

    People think I'm nutso but I believe my favorite Coldplay album is actually X&Y. I've listened to that album an insane amount of times. I agree that Viva la Vida is their weakest album as a whole but I'd argue that “Violet Hill” and “42” are as good as anything else they've done.

  3. A Rush Of Blood To The Head might be my favorite with X&Y being an extremely close second just because of “Fix You” and “White Shadows”.

    I forgot I'm not supposed to talk to you cause of the whole Phoenix thing.

Leave a Reply

